Spring Skiing

Finally, I’m allowed back out on the slopes because my shoulder is better! So today I took advantage of Arapahoe Basin being open late this year.

Nothing better than skiing when it’s 55 degrees outside, am I right?


What’s even better was the light dusting of powder from the storm last night and the way the sun softened the snow just enough to get good edges.

IMG_3776

Weather was a bit annoying. It would be sunny for a few minutes and next thing you knew, it was snowing. Made for some really cool (and sometimes extremely annoying) lighting. There were a surprising amount of runs open, considering the fact that it’s late May- I even got to ski the East Wall (don’t tell my physical therapist…)- and despite the large number of people there it was mostly spread across the mountain, so there weren’t lines or crowds.

All in all, a great last day to the season. Especially because I wasn’t expecting to get a last day. At this point, I’ll take what I can get, even if it means slushy spring snow.

-BlueSkyVail

 

Leave a Reply

